American Sociological Association

Preliminary Webinar Schedule

Webinars for Department Affiliates are open to all members of affiliate departments -- faculty, staff, and students. Registration information is sent via email. Not getting it? Contact your chair or rpa@asanet.org.

Addressing Incivility in the Classroom with Dr. Chavella Pittman
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 at 12pm Eastern/9am Pacific

Rethinking Student Evaluations of Teaching
Wednesday October 30, 2019 at 3pm Eastern/12pm Pacific

Best Practices for Working with Contingent Faculty
Wednesday December 4, 2019 at 3pm Eastern/12pm Pacific

And continue to check back! This page will be updated as the webinars for spring are scheduled.

Looking for the professional development webinars for ASA members? See our offerings in the ASA Store

Get Involved

Volunteer

ASA needs you to serve the discipline

Join a Section

Explore ASA's community of specialists in the discipline

Join ASA

Join or renew your membership